2018 Ohio Beef Expo Junior Show champions

first_imgShare Facebook Twitter Google + LinkedIn Pinterest The Ohio Cattlemen’s Association (OCA) Junior Show was held Sunday, March 18 during the 2018 Ohio Beef Expo at the Ohio Expo Center, Columbus, Ohio. The annual show spotlighted nearly 900 steers and heifers. Mark Johnson, Oklahoma, evaluated the breeding heifers while Amanda Schnoor, California, assessed the market animals. For a complete list of sponsors, visit www.ohiobeefexpo.com. The champions of the event were as follows: Breeding Heifers Grand Champion                                 Addison Jones, Allen County – Champion AngusReserve Champion                             Caitlin Schaub, Auglaize County – Champion % Simmental3rd Overall                                              Paige Pence, Clark County – Reserve Champion Angus4th Overall                                              Samantha VanVorhis, Wood County – Champion Purebred Simmental5th Overall                                              Hailee Carter, Holmes County – Champion MaineTainer6th Overall                                              Kathy Lehman, Richland County – Champion Chianina7th Overall                                              Karlie Kennedy, Adams County – Champion Crossbred8th Overall                                              Hanna Schroeder, Putnam County – Champion ShorthornPlus9th Overall                                              Olivia Wood, Clinton County – Champion Shorthorn10th Overall                                            Chris Tooms, Muskingum County – Reserve Champion MaineTainer Champion Angus                                 Addison Jones, Allen CountyReserve Angus                                     Paige Pence, Clark CountyChampion Chianina                           Kathy Lehman, Richland CountyReserve Chianina                                Abbie Collins, Preble County Champion Hereford                            Jenna Phelps, Union CountyReserve Hereford                                Maddox Cupp, Fairfield County Champion High % Maine-Anjou     Samantha VanVorhis, Wood CountyReserve High % Maine-Anjou         Lori Millenbaugh, Crawford County Champion MaineTainer                     Hailee Carter, Holmes CountyReserve MaineTainer                         Chris Tooms, Muskingum County Champion Shorthorn                          Olivia Wood, Clinton CountyReserve Shorthorn                               Caroline Winter, Pickaway County Champion ShorthornPlus                   Hanna Schroeder, Putnam County Reserve ShorthornPlus                       Reed Hanes, Mercer CountyChampion Purebred Simmental        Samantha VanVorhis, Wood CountyReserve Purebred Simmental            Justin Reed, Sandusky County Champion % Simmental                    Caitlin Schaub, Auglaize CountyReserve % Simmental                        Reed Hanes, Mercer County Champion Miniature Hereford         Isaac Wiley, Morrow CountyReserve Miniature Hereford              Andrew Johnson, Preble County Champion High % AOB                     Hudson Drake, Ross CountyReserve High % AOB                         Brooke Egbert, Auglaize County Champion Low % AOB                     Morgan Neill, Huron CountyReserve Low % AOB                         Kathy Lehman, Richland County Champion Crossbred                          Karlie Kennedy, Adams CountyReserve Crossbred                               Kathy Lehman, Richland County Market Animals Grand Champion                                 Brooke Egbert, Auglaize County – Champion Crossbred, Division III ChampionReserve Champion                             Brady Turnes, Perry County – Reserve Champion Crossbred, Division II Champion3rd Overall                                              3rd Overall                                             Elizabeth Heintz, Auglaize County – Third Overall Crossbred, Division II Reserve Champion4th Overall                                              4th Overall                                             Elizabeth Heintz, Auglaize County – Champion Chianina5th Overall                                              5th Overall                                             Micayla McClure, Hamilton County – Champion Maine-Anjou6th Overall                                              6th Overall                                             Addie Shaffer, Lake County – Fourth Overall Crossbred, Division III Reserve Champion7th Overall                                              7th Overall                                             Kassidy Thompson, Miami County – Champion ShorthornPlus8th Overall8th Over                              8th Overall                                             Fox Morgan, Perry County – Fifth Overall Crossbred, Division I Champion9th Overall                                              9th Overall                                             Hudson Drake, Ross County – Reserve Chianina10th Overall                                            10th Overall                                           Harrison Blay, Portage County – Reserve Maine-Anjou Champion Angus                                 Carly Sanders, Highland CountyReserve Angus                                     Avery Wood, Clinton County Champion Chianina                           Elizabeth Heintz, Auglaize CountyReserve Chianina                                Hudson Drake, Ross County Champion Hereford                            Ross Michael, Montgomery CountyReserve Hereford                                Ashton Bain, Highland County Champion Maine-Anjou                    Micayla McClure, Hamilton CountyReserve Maine-Anjou                        Harrison Blay, Portage County Champion Shorthorn                          Abigail Thornton, Fairfield CountyReserve Shorthorn                               Taylor Muhlenkamp, Mercer County Champion ShorthornPlus                   Kassidy Thompson, Miami CountyReserve ShorthornPlus                       Delaney Chester, Warren County Champion Simmental                        Carter McCauley, Guernsey CountyReserve Simmental                             Grant Belleville, Wood County Champion Miniature Hereford         Noah Smith, Sandusky CountyReserve Champion Miniature           Seamus Bly, Lake County Champion AOB                                   Sydney Sanders, Highland CountyReserve AOB                                        Wally Minges, Butler County Champion Market Heifer                   Josh Champer, Madison CountyReserve Market Heifer                       Payton Freed, Muskingum County Champion Division I Crossbred       Fox Morgan, Perry CountyReserve Division I Crossbred            Hayden Belleville, Wood County Champion Division II Crossbred      Brady Turnes, Perry CountyReserve Division II Crossbred          Elizabeth Heintz, Auglaize County Champion Division III Crossbred    Brooke Egbert, Auglaize CountyReserve Division III Crossbred        Addie Shaffer, Lake County Champion Division IV Crossbred    Amelia Willis, Pike CountyReserve Division IV Crossbred        Kade Gowitzka, Richland County Champion Division V Crossbred      Samantha Augustine, Ashland CountyReserve Division V Crossbred          Adam Kinsman, Fulton County Champion Crossbred                          Brooke Egbert, Auglaize County – Division III ChampionReserve Crossbred                               Brady Turnes, Perry County – Divsion II Champion3rd Overall Crossbred                           Elizabeth Heintz, Auglaize County – Division II Reserve Champion4th Overall Crossbred                           Addie Shaffer, Lake County – Division III Reserve Champion5th Overall Crossbred                           Fox Morgan, Perry County – Division I Championlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *